Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

As the governing body of the HEY LEP, our Board assesses the economy and develops our strategy, setting priorities and making decisions that drive the growth of the Hull and East Yorkshire economy.


The HEY LEP Board is chaired by James Newman OBE and has 11 members.

James Newman OBE
Cllr Anne HandleyProfessor David PetleyStephen Parnaby OBECouncillor Michael RossCatherine BishopDafydd WilliamsDavid HallDr Diana TaylorJayne AdamsonMadge Moore


The LEP Board has appointed three Board members to act as ambassadors to champion different areas of work:

  • Madge Moore – Rural Champion
  • David Hall – SME Champion
  • Catherine Bishop – Equality and Diversity Champion